Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Large Wagtail
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018

    Superlative place to stay - highly recommended

    The first night we got there it was late at night and we did not notice that the air con had been left on without the remote control to switch it off. Because it was left on and the nights are quite cold, we caught a cold! The next evening we got the remote from reception and turned the air con off. So make sure you have the air con remote control in the room. If not, ask reception. The only other thing is that the bathroom is a bit dark and the shower drain needed to be refurbished but we hardly spent any time in the bathroom so this is pretty minor.
    This place matched the previous reviews as it was an excellent place to stay! Everything about the place was great, it is 5 minutes away from the beach even though it is not a beachside hotel and some of the third floor rooms even have a sea view. It was good value for money and there was plenty of parking for hired cars on a side street next to the hotel. The hotel facilities include a pool and cafe. The room facilities include a small kitchen and fridge. There is a small supermarket next door. The place is half an hour from the airport by car. The bus stop is very near by and the bus from it goes to the airport. The hotel is next to the beach road which has plenty of restaurants, shops and a pharmacy. We hired a car so could pop into Malia which is a ten minute drive down the road. There is a bus service to Maila as well.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    lovely holiday lovely apt and lovely staff

    nothing
    lovely rooms excellent apt will stay here again
    keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dirk Bansch
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    Great time, exceeded expectations!

    More parking would be good, but staff was very helpful in finding spaces.
    Very friendly staff. Quite spacious apartments. Nice facilities. Great base for explorations.
    Carol
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    18 April 2018

    Great value for the money!

    Beds were not very comfortable.
    Friendly and helpful staff , great little Taverna right beside the Hotel. Close to beach and main walking area.
    Andrey
    ua

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    Wonderful quiet place with sea view. Very close to beaches, cafes and supermarkets. The staff is extremely friendly!
    Carol Carney
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thomas stapley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Was very well looked after
    It was very convenient for all we wanted
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017

    Will definitely go back!

    The pool was clean, the staff welcoming and the room clean and modern.
    Mary Anagnos
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017

    Happy!

    Location, room.and affordability
    Claudine
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa McMillan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017

    Excellent apartments, perfect for families!!!

    Nothing.
    The property is very modern and clean. I have stayed in Stalis 4 times and this is by far the best apartments we have found. The staff were very helpful and couldn't have done anymore to make us feel welcome. They bent over backwards to make our toddlers feel welcome, providing little extras like plastic cuttlery & cups. The rooms were cleaned every few days with clean bedding and linen. The facilities in the room were perfect and luxury for the cost of the room, the standard you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We will definitely be back, we had a fantastic holiday!!
    Yulia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017
    Liked everything. Spacious and clean room, that has everything you need (in my opinion). Well-groomed territory. Great bar. Very nice staff, friendly and courteous. All our wishes for accommodation have been taken into account. Very good location: near the beach, bus stop, pathway to the mountains. Near the hotel there is a road, but for us it was not a problem, because with closed windows the noise from the road is not audible (we had room with pool view).
    jeroen
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    1 August 2017

    👍

    The appartments were clean, and the staff was really kind. We can recommend Rainbow appartments! It was great!!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    31 July 2017

    Friendly dpot for a break near go the sea.

    Only real downdide wad thd busy rosd outside. Nothing much you csn do about thst really. Parking was limited but we gound a space.
    spacious room, ensuite facilities were good. The room had a view over the pool area and a sea view. The access to the pool area and bar was easy. Good value food snd dfinks avsksinle at the pool and also at nigjt from the lower bar near the reception.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasey
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    17 October 2016

    Great!

    1. close to very noisy road 2. sometimes fun in the bar continued until 4 a.m.
    1. nice rooms 2. good bar 3. friendly staff 4. convenient terrace
    Oksana
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2016

    Nice hotel.

    Cleaning was bad. Staff tried to clean our room regularly, but very carelessly. Dirty and torn towels, sheets, pillowcases + uncleaned hairs on the floor in bathroom. The bar, which was under our windows, is opened 24 hours and we couldnt sleep at the last night, when other guests started to relax, cry and laugh there. At 4 AM the party finally ended.
    The hotel administrator was very good and always ready to help. At the end she has even given for us a little gift - cretan soap.
    Mary
    ie

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews